Lake George Good Any Time Of The Year

welcome (1 of 1)

My loving husband decided to make me enjoy winter, even if just a little. A very difficult task, I told him. He planned a weekend at Lake George, NY.  I spent the two weeks before the getaway weekend saying:  I don’t think I’ll like it.  I said that over and over to annoy him until he said “Ok, lets cancel this trip”  I quickly replied no, no, no I want to go, I’ll like it.   I wasn’t crazy yet to give up the any trip with Paulo.

We arrived at Lake George Saturday morning did our checking at Fort William Henry Hotel and out to the lake we went.  For our Boat View (1 of 1)surprise, it was the Winter Carnival. There were only a few people because of the Super Bowl weekend.  We had been to the lake twice before during summer.  This was the first time we visit it during winter.  It was fun to play in the frozen lake.  Summer time we went all over the lake in a boat and now we were walking in the middle of it! It was very interesting experience.  We played like kids…

The people of Lake George are very friendly, even when you make one of them loose a lake trout.  Yep, we bugged the guys fishing there.  We played in the lake for a few hours and had to go inside. It had start snowing and we went to “thaw” in our room with a fire place and view to the lake.  Later we went to see the parade and stayed around the bonfire with live music… nice!

Sunday was a nice sunny day.  After breakfast with view to the lake, we went for a walk around the lake.  It was difficult to say goodbye.  Lake George has something that makes it hard to leave it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Lake George Good Any Time Of The Year

  1. This is a stunning place. I’ll put it on my list of places to visit. I don’t know how Lake George is in the summer, but in the winter it’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

